In London

20 Sep

I’m tired. It’s a long flight from TX to London.

But we’re here and I’m glad.

Just so you know, I haven’t flown in 13 years.  I may or may not have spent the first 4 hours of the trip trying not to pass out from extreme nervousness and anxiety.  My aunt said I hid it pretty well…  Let’s just say God and I had some business to do and He decided to show up at 30,000 feet. But that’s a blog post for another day.

By the time we arrived at the hotel we were pretty worn out.  We’ve been trying to stay awake long enough to get our bodies adjusted to London time.

I didn’t get many pics today, but here are a few for you:

The park across from our hotel

For my girl-double decker bus

Aunt Jeri (Jedo) in our room

My sweet Gracie gave me a list of things to see and take pictures of:

Oh, and she wants me to buy her a beret…apparently she thinks I can just hop on over to Paris…  🙂

Tomorrow morning we head to the British Library and then in the afternoon we will hit Beg Ben, the Thames, and Westminster.

See you then!

6 Responses to “In London”

  1. Sami September 20, 2010 at 2:01 pm #

    Yay! But Aunt Jeri is just weird. That is SO not her name. And I totally should have made a picture list too. That girl is S.M.A.R.T.

  2. stephanieswalk September 20, 2010 at 2:10 pm #

    I ditto that YAY! Been waiting here with all your pages open at once for news and pics. Keep ’em coming! The camera does a great job.

    Love,

    MiMi and Tuff

  3. stephanieswalk September 20, 2010 at 2:10 pm #

    Tuffy says to eat some fish and chips for him, but of course, I know you’re going to do that. But now, it’s official.

  4. stephanieswalk September 20, 2010 at 2:11 pm #

    Sami, you can always put your picture list on here! Do it.

  5. Linda September 20, 2010 at 2:31 pm #

    You and Jeri have a blast…tell her she looks fabulous!

  6. adam bryant September 20, 2010 at 2:38 pm #

    have fun, what an awesome experience!

Leave a Reply

