Double Decker Fun

21 Sep

Ah…Everything is better after a good night’s sleep.

We went to the British Library today:

Naked Isaac Newton:

I have no idea why he is naked.

When the bus driver learned where we were headed first, he cocked his head and said, “Of all the sights in London, you want to go to the library first?”

Yes, sir. And it was amazing: original Beowulf, Jane Austen, biblical manuscripts, the Magna Carta, Handel’s Messiah, and the Beatles…all in one room.  I was in book-nerd heaven.

We also rode around in a double decker bus during the afternoon and saw:

Trafalgar Square

The London Eye and Aquarium

Big Ben

On the Thames

And did I mention that it’s London’s Fashion Week?

People, people,people…

See you tomorrow, friends.

4 Responses to “Double Decker Fun”

  1. stephanieswalk September 21, 2010 at 5:49 pm #

    Love, love, love it. Your post each day is a highlight of my day. Thank you!

    Nonnie had surgery on his wrist today, and all went well.

    Much love. So excited for you. I tell everyone about your trip. While Dr. Lee was removing the bump from my head, he heard all about Becca in London.

  2. tanyasue September 22, 2010 at 6:28 am #

    SO FUN!! I love the bottle at Trafalgar Square. When we went, a group of friends were dressed like “Where’s Waldo.” Oh, and the LIBRARY!!!! Why didn’t I think of that?!? I totally missed out. I’m drooling all over my computer with jealousy.

  3. stephanieswalk September 22, 2010 at 11:12 am #

    Hey, you might run into Shopaholic during Fashion Week!

  4. Sami September 22, 2010 at 11:28 pm #

    Ok, you totally left out seeing Freud’s manuscipts! And I am thoroughly offended 🙂 That’s the coolest!! Ooh, that would be a cool magnet…or mug…or cheap postcard…it could go right next to my Sigmund action figure. Seriously.

Leave a Reply

