You Are What You Eat

25 Sep

My husband’s first question to me is usually, “So what did you eat?”  And he always has been known to take pictures of a meal that he particularly likes.  So… Here they are Chris:

Gnocchi stuffed w/sun dried tomatoes

Beef filet-melt in your mouth tender

Fish and Chips

Afternoon Tea

Crumpets and clotted cream

Papadum w/ 4 dipping sauces

Lamb kebab

Chicken Tikka Masala

Pizza Roma

cheese and onion Cornish Pasty

Our English Breakfast

Can we stop for a moment and sing the Hallelujah Chorus here? This. was. amazing.

Crepe-banana, strawberry, and Nutella

How they are made

Roast beef and potatoes, mash and peas, yorkshire pudding w/gravy

I hope you enjoyed the pictures as much as I enjoyed eating the dishes.  🙂

We come home tomorrow.  So my next post will be from my house, at my kitchen table.

See you soon, friends.

2 Responses to “You Are What You Eat”

  1. Leanna September 25, 2010 at 4:02 pm #

    YUM! It all looks delicious! Thanks for sharing your trip with us 🙂

  2. Sami September 27, 2010 at 9:59 pm #

    Is it weird that the only thing that looked like I wanted to eat was the crepe? I don’t even know what papadum is. I don’t think I’d do so well overseas. Fish and chips in a pub are one thing but in another country where they’re actually from??? I might spazz.

Leave a Reply

