And the Joy We Share

11 Oct

I come to the garden alone,

While the dew is still on the roses;

And the voice I hear, falling on my ear,

The Son of God discloses.

This morning it seemed that He pulled back the heavens a bit and the Voice spoke, just for me.  Little pieces of things, some long forgotten, were recalled and explained in a way only He, the voice of love, can.

Oh, the joy of walking in the garden with Him!

Today I’m joining Ann, and the rest of the gratitude community, in offering praise for the One who is the maker of life…adding my gratitude with theirs

#1  the sound of the neighborhood kids as they ride their bikes up and down the street after school

#2  sweet friends for my children

#3  high school students with a burden for their friends to know and follow Christ

#4  God being gracious enough to provide a “want” and not just a need

#5  enough bread for sharing

#6  the smell of Fall in the air and crisp mornings

#7  His Voice speaking to my heart

#8  a chance to share His heart with others

#9  a family trip on Thursday to the State Fair

#10  a sweet mother-in-law who is genuinely happy to see me and treats me like a beloved daughter

And He walks with me, and He talks with me,

And He tells me I am His own,

The joys we share as  we tarry there,

None other has ever known.

One Response to “And the Joy We Share”

  1. stephanieswalk October 11, 2010 at 4:26 pm #

    I love you, Becca!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I can’t add enough explanation marks.

Leave a Reply

