Hope

20 Oct

Early in the morning I sit in the quiet, watching His glory move across the sky.  The Word has been studied, notes have been taken and now the requests for prayer stare back at me.

The list is heavy this morning, and as I laid them before Him the list grew and grew until there seemed to be no end.

Such is life in a broken world, isn’t it?

And then my spirit was reminded of the bread He had fed me from His Word:

For in this hope we are saved.  Now hope that is seen is not hope.  For who hopes for what he sees? For if we hope for what we do not see, we wait for it with patience.”  Romans 8:24-25 (ESV)

So, encouraged – I hope and wait with patience, feasting on His word.

I am blogging today at Hope for Women.  I would love for you to stop by and share.

4 Responses to “Hope”

  1. Stephanie October 20, 2010 at 10:36 am #

    Oh, Becca, thank you. You will not believe it, but my November submission for Hope has to do with the Bread of Life.

    I really like you! 🙂

  2. Stephanie October 20, 2010 at 10:38 am #

    Going over to Hope, now. Yay, yay, yay!

    Oh, and P.S. I’m having all the English tea I want today. At least I won’t nod out during the Rangers tonight, ha.

  3. Lisa notes... October 20, 2010 at 11:06 am #

    “I hope and wait with patience, feasting on His word.”

    Oh, this one sentence says so much. Very rich in things we can do and believe in. Thanks for sharing.

  4. Josh Crow October 20, 2010 at 11:51 am #

    RAWESOME. Needed this today.

Leave a Reply

