It’s beginning to look a lot like Christmas

4 Dec

In my house:

Hot Chocolate while decorating!

While shopping:

Every year on the day after Thanksgiving, Stephanie and I head to the Galleria in Dallas to watch the free ice skating show, drink lattes, and eat at Genghis Grill.  It never fails to disappoint!

Olympic Silver Medalists

At Christmas crafts:

(Ladies, I realize this is not the best picture of us but it’s the only one I had!)

In our town:

My favorite house on the block!

Can you see what the sign says? Merry Christmas from North Pole, Texas.

Our quiet little community changes its name every December.  How fun is that?

Happy Christmas, friends.  May your days be merry and bright!

4 Responses to “It’s beginning to look a lot like Christmas”

  1. Sami December 4, 2010 at 5:40 pm #

    My pic wasn’t much better. At least Rach looks cute! And I still can’t figure out how to make my page snow!

    • Rebecca December 4, 2010 at 6:26 pm #

      True…but doesn’t Rachel always look cute?

      The wordpress main page showed me how to make it snow. Go to Appearance then Extras; it should give you prompts from there.

  2. Reagan December 4, 2010 at 9:22 pm #

    I have never been to North Pole, Texas (at least that I’m aware of!). Merry Christmas to you sweet friend!

  3. stephanieswalk December 4, 2010 at 9:37 pm #

    I don’t see anybody’s page snowing!

Leave a Reply

